ASBM Alumni Meet Confluence 2016


To take a walk down the corridors of nostalgia, an Alumni Meet of ASBM, CONFLUENCE 2016, was inaugurated by the Director of ASBM, Prof. (Dr.) Biswajeet Pattanayak on 3rd December, 2016. The meet started traditionally with lighting the lamp of wisdom by the Director of ASBM, Prof. Biswajeet Pattanayak. He was joined by the first group of faculty members who had joined in 2006, and the students of the first barch 2006-08. The occasion was graced by Alumni in large number ranging across various batches from various parts of the country. Speaking on the occasion, the director underlined and praised the achievements and Alumni of ASBM in all spheres of life within a short span of 10 years. He gave a vivid description about the evolution of the Institute. He felt that it was a matter of great pride for ASBM that its Alumni are holding positions of high responsibility. He praised their contribution towards the growth of their Alma Mater and emphasized the need for further strengthening the linkage between the Alumni and ASBM and current students.

The Inaugural session was followed by cultural programme by the present students and alumni. Great bonhomie was observed everywhere with old students reliving their old memories with their batch mates, seniors and juniors. Many of the current students got the scope for interacting with their seniors and learning experiences from them. In all, the ambience was electric with people seen chatting and mingle in groups.

On the eve of Alumni Meet, a Blood Donation Camp named as ‘Joy of Giving’ was organised in the campus where students, staff and members of faculty donated blood as a gesture of responsibility and contribution to the society. A total of 50 blood units were collected and the donors were given  ‘certificates of appreciation’.

A new Alumni body with Mr. B. Santosh Kumar of 2006-08 Batch  as Coordinator and Mr. Ajay Kumar Nanda of 2007-09 Batch as Co-Coordinator took over the responsibilities for the next year.

Prof. Raj Kamal Verma, Asst. Dean and Coordinator of the event and Prof. Arnab Chakroborty, Co-Coordinator thanked all the visiting alumni and called for greater Alumni Participation.